Accountability In Action Governance and Parochial Church Council

ASC Governance Framework

All Saints’ Cathedral Church is a parish of the All Saints’ Cathedral Diocese. The ministry of the Cathedral is part of the Charge of the Archbishop of Kenya who is also the Diocesan Bishop of All Saints’ Cathedral Diocese. As an ACK parish, the Cathedral relates structurally within the ACK diocesan hierarchy through the Deanery, Archdeaconry, and the Diocesan synod. Beyond the diocese, the Cathedral relates conventionally with the ACK through the Diocesan Synod’s representation of the Provincial Synod.

The name of the Lord is a strong tower; the righteous run into it and are safe.

The Cathedral Administration

All Saints' Cathedral is governed by the Parochial Church Council (PCC) which is responsible for the formulation, implementation, and evaluation of its ministry, and for ensuring prudent management and stewardship of resources. The PCC is entrenched in the constitution of the Cathedral as well as those of the Diocese and the Province.

The PCC is congregationally representative and is made up of 9 elected and 3 members. representing special interest groups. There is the Cathedral Chapter, a constitutional structure that provides strategic guidance and advice to the bishop on crucial matters that pertain to the Cathedral.

Finance & General Purposes

The committee is responsible for all housekeeping affairs of the Cathedral and is charged with the task of providing financial, logistical, administrative, and physical facilities for the ministry at the Cathedral.

Ministries Committee:

The committee is charged with overseeing the task of implementation of the Cathedral's Ministry policy and programs. A few changes to the above ministry committees have been recommended to plan to better align and support the revised vision and mission statements.

Internal Audit and Risk Management

This committee advises the PCC on matters of Governance, Risk management, Compliance Finance and Resource management and Controls.

The Parochial Church Council


Position: Provost
Categories: Executive, Head Clergy

The Very Reverend Canon Evans Omollo is the Provost of All Saints’ Cathedral, Nairobi. Evans committed to following Jesus as a teenager in 1996. He was made a deacon in 2004 and ordained a priest in 2005 in the Anglican Diocese of Bondo. He holds a Higher Diploma in Theology from Carlile College (2004) BA in Cross-Cultural Mission (2008) and MA in Mission with Leadership (2009) both from All Nations Christian College, UK. He is currently pursuing his doctoral studies at St Paul’s University, Limuru in Missional Ecclesiology.

After training, Evans served at St Michael and All Angels’ Cathedral, Bondo from 2004 to 2006 then went abroad for further studies. Upon his return to Kenya in 2009, he had a short stint in teaching theology at Bishop Okullu College of Theology and Development in Bondo from January 2010 to February 2011. He served as Provincial Mission Director for the Anglican Church of Kenya between March 2011 and August 2016. He was appointed Assistant Provost of All Saints’ Cathedral, Nairobi in September 2016, a position he held until his appointment and Installation as fourteenth Provost of the Cathedral on 9 th July 2023.

Evans is married to Dr Sellina Omollo (a nutritionist by training) and they are blessed with three children – Eleanor Mor (b. July 2012), Ezra Hono (b. April 2015) and Ebony Hera (b. September 2016). Evans has a passion for expository preaching and believes that the meaningful growth of the church is directly proportionate to members’ personal spiritual growth.



Rev. James Kanyi

Position: Assistant Provost
Categories: Executive, HOD

Rev. Maj James Kanyi Mwangi is the Assistant Provost at All Saints’ Cathedral. He has a Bachelor’s in Bible & Theology from Pan Africa Christian University
(PACU) (2007) and Master’s in Practical Theology (Pastoral Studies) from Africa International University (2012). James is also a trained and commissioned Military officer.

He began his Ministry in 1998 as an Evangelist at St. James & All Martyrs Memorial Cathedral Murang’a, then became the Pioneer Vicar in Kiria-ini Parish, Diocese of Mt Kenya Central in 2003, and in 2005, a Curate at All Saints’ Cathedral Parish transitioning into the AC Chaplain Ministry of State for Defence (KDF) in 2007.

James is married to Carol and is blessed with two teenage boys (Dan and Tonny), and a 10-year-old daughter (Subira). James is a trained mechanic and an excellent cook.

James gave his life to Christ on 29th Dec 1990 and has anchored his faith in (Acts 17:26) “From one man he made all the nations, that they should inhabit the whole earth; and he marked out their appointed times in history and the boundaries of their lands.”

Rev. James Kanyi

Assistant Provost

George Onyango

Position: PCC Vice-Chair / Chair F&GPC
Categories: Executive

George Onyango

PCC Vice-Chair / Chair F&GPC

Samuel Mwaura

Position: Hon. Treasurer
Categories: Executive

Samuel Mwaura

Hon. Treasurer

Dr. Susan Kinyeki

Position: Hon. Secretary
Categories: Executive

Dr. Susan Kinyeki

Hon. Secretary

Jared Ogutu

Position: People’s Warden
Categories: Executive

Jared Ogutu

People’s Warden

Arthur Ng’ang’a

Position: Provost’s Warden
Categories: Executive

Arthur Ng’ang’a

Provost’s Warden

Rev. Beatrice Meso

Position: Legal Advisor
Categories: Executive

Rev. Beatrice Meso

Legal Advisor

James Ogundo

Chair, Procurement Committee

Alice Olawo

Chair Worship & Chaplaincy Committee

Njeri Khacheso

Chair, Children & Teens Committee

Connie Mwafuga

Chair, Audit and Risk Management Committee

Kenneth Waiganjo

Chair Investment Committee

Joab Radak

Chair, Missions And Outreach Committee

Tom Lee Onsongo

Chair, Family & Discipleship Committee

Peter Waruingi

Chair, Technology and Communications Committee

Dr. Moses Muchiri

Chair, Youth And Young Adults Committee

John Gitonga

Chair, Property Committee

Davis Tayo

Chair, Leadership And Governance Committee

Rommy Lisege

Chair, Youth Department

Canon Patience Nyaoga

Chair, Mothers Union

Elizabeth Ragui

Guild Representative

Arch. Geoffrey Wasonga

Hon Clerk of Works

Prof. Ruth Kiraka

Chair, Schools Board